Hall of Fame Award

The Fiddler’s Green Festival prestigious Hall of Fame Award was hand carved by local artist Jim Sherry. The award is given each year to an individual or group who has made an outstanding contribution to Irish Music and Tradition.

Previous winners include such acts as The Dubliners, The Clancy Brothers, Altan and our very own Sands Family.

Previous Recipients:

2019 Clannad

2018 Na Píobairí Uilleann

2017 Martin Hayes

2016   Brian & Eithne Vallely
2015   Steve Cooney & Seamus Begley

The Hall of Fame Award

2014   Joanie Madden & Cherish The Ladies
2013   Sharon Shannon
2012   The MacConnell Brothers
2011    Paddy Glackin
2010   Matt Molloy
2009   Máirtín O’Connor
2008   Mary Black
2007   Sweeney’s Men The McPeakes
2006    Cathal Hayden
2005    Donal Lunny
2004    Paddy Moloney
2003    Boys of the Lough
2002    Ronnie Drew
2001     Andy Irvine
2000    The Sands Family
1999     Finbar Furey
1998     Altan
1997     De Dannan
1996     The Dubliners
1995     Dolores Keane


The Sands Family – Received the award in 2000

1994     The Clancy Brothers & Robbie O’Connell
1993     Liam O’Flynn
1992     Maire Brennan
1991     Mick Moloney
1990     Joe Burke1989     Tommy Makem
1988     David Hammond
1987     Sean Maguire